Spring

As the flowers started to bloom here in Boston, I couldn’t help to remember the cold days when I came. I actually arrived on really cold days, and I thought it was awful at the beginning. Now that spring is here I can only think “winter days are gone”, even in a nostalgic way. And I thought of seasons as an analogy of life. You´ll have your winter days, your summer days, your autumn days, and your glorious spring days.

It made me think about all the times I wanted my life to be linear, “problem-free”, “grief free”, but life is not like that. Life provides us balance; cold and warm days. Because is on those cold days that we learn, those cold days make us stronger. Appreciate the opportunity life gives you to become a better person, appreciate your cold days. So when spring arrives, you’ll be happy to know you were able to overcome winter.

IMG_20170418_163157_001

Leave a comment